Poetic justice

 
A woman, a mother, a wife,black but never really me
What is it that I don´t want people to see?
Is it the society who put me in a leash?
I think they have locked me away and thrown away the keys
I don´t even recognize myself, I have become a part of the world
Always stressed out and afraid of what other people heard
I used to be an outlaw going my own way
Now everytime I try to make a run, they are screaming for me to stay
I don´t want to be in a cage with the rest of the world, I want to be my own
So don´t you dare try to tell me that that girl is gone
I will overcome my fear, you just wait and see
I want stand aside and watch how the society is killing me
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0